Why is our service safe to use

We understand your concern about safety. We take this responsibility very seriously.

Actions speak better than words so we decided to list on this page everything we do to ensure that we offer a service which is as safe as possible. Feel free to contact us if you want to learn more or have any suggestion. We continuously work to improve safety levels and we would love to hear your opinion.

IMG_2870_edited.jpg

How do we prevent problems from happening?

✔ Experience of guides: The main criteria for the selection of our guides is whether or not they have experience with kids and whether they understand and can handle the responsibility. We do not put your kids in the hands of the first university student who comes to us looking for a part time job.
 

✔ Background-checks: We check and keep copies of the ID and criminal-records of our guides before they can start working on their own. Or we try to use other ways to check our guides’ integrity if their criminal-record cannot be obtained (some countries like Japan issue it only if it is required by a foreign administration, not by a private company).
 

✔ Safety briefings: There is an important part dedicated to safety in the briefings new guides receive when they start to work with us. And their commitment to comply with the safety rules is part of the contract we have with them. The safety rules review all sorts of scenario to make sure we anticipate and prevent problems from happening. In particular we insist on the most dangerous parts, especially on how to deal safely with transportation / streets navigation.
 

✔ Choice of the activities: Before proposing a new activity on our website our team always go there at least once to meet the service providers and check the safety features of the place. We will not bring any kid to places we feel do not represent a satisfactory level of safety or which do not comply with regulations.
 

✔ Program & Safety sheets: Upon booking we will provide you with a sheet that summarizes the program and the contact information of both the guide(s) and the places we are going to, enabling you to know at all time where your kid is and how to get in touch.
 

✔ Transfer of responsibility: We make it clear with each clients from which moment exactly & until which moment exactly we have the responsibility of the kids. And this “moment” is not about a time but about a transfer of responsibility. Our guides will not drop-off the kids unless there is a clear transfer of responsibility onto a next person, as validated by the client.

Should problems occur, how do we address them?

✔ Professionalism: The safety briefings we provide to our guides teach them how to react in case of problem so that that they take the good decisions without loosing time. We also insist on the fact that a problem with 1 kid must not create problem for other kids; so be relieved that if your kid is attending an activity with others, we will not be put in danger due to the behavior of others.
 

✔ Processes: We have a classification for different potential problematic situations and have graduate responses according to the importance of the problem. But even for non-severe situations our classification always count it as a situation of “emergency” which means, among others, that our guides are allowed to immediately spend company money without need for prior approval to solve the situation as soon as possible.
 

✔ Emergency information always on hand: For each activity the guide(s) also have a safety sheet (different from the version of the client) which contains both general safety instructions and information about the current activity (info about the children/parents, closest hospital, closest police station and their phone numbers, etc.)
 

✔ Plan “SOS Superkid”: In case one of our guide suddenly needs support during an activity, we have a system allowing him/her to quickly get help from other guides who are in the same area!
 

✔ Insurances: For every activity, we subscribe for each kid the "Travel Insurance" from Fubon Insurance(富邦產物保險的旅行平安險). It covers 2,000,000 when accidentally crippled or disabled, 200,000 for medical expenses, 100,000 for emergency rescue expenses and 250,000 for personal liability protection.

Feel reassured?

We hope that the above points proved that we don’t take safety lightly. But we realize that often feelings are not very rational and parents just need to have more contact with the company and/or the guides to feel reassured. So we would like to emphasize that:


    • You are very welcome to contact us anytime (why not now?~) and ask to meet us even if you are not a client. We love to meet people interested in our project :)
   • If you book, before the activity takes place, we will propose to send you more information on your guide(s), and why not having a call with them beforehand~
   • We will propose meetings before the beginning of each school-semester in different places in the city to allow you to come meet the team.

See you soon!

我們如何應對安全問題?

我們知道您對安全的重視程度,孩子的安全永遠是我們的第一考量。


就讓我們用實際行動來證明。在本頁面您會看到,我們列出各項為了確保孩子安全所做的事前準備。

若您有任何疑問,您想要知道更多細節,或您有任何建議,歡迎隨時與我們聯繫。我們會不斷修正改進所有安全措施,我們也非常希望知道您的看法。

IMG_2870_edited.jpg

如何預防意外狀況發生?

✔ 陪玩的實際經驗:我們在選擇專業陪玩時,最重視的就是他們的實際工作經驗,他們在陪伴與理解小孩方面,是否有足夠的經驗,以及他們是否具有強烈責任感。他們都是經過嚴格篩選,我們不會把您的孩子交付給沒有經驗的人。

✔ 背景調查:我們在甄選專業陪玩時,會確認他們的身分證件以及犯罪紀錄。若無法取得相關文件(例如日本政府單位,不會給私人公司日本國民的犯罪紀錄證明)我們盡力使用其他方式,確保我們專業陪玩的身家背景是合法安全的。

✔ 安全簡報:每一位專業陪玩的訓練中,安全議題解說占非常重要的一部分。在合約中,也明確列出他們必須遵守我們的安全規範。安全規範中列出了許多我們設想可能發生的意外狀況以及解決的方法,我們也特別注意通勤時的交通安全以及馬路上的安全。
 

✔ 活動選擇:在官網上列出的所有活動場地,我們的團隊都至少親自去過一次,且確實的檢查過活動路線及場地的安全性。我們絕對不會帶孩子到我們認為不夠安全合格的地方。
 

✔ 活動計劃和安全表:在您預定活動後,我們會提供一份安全及活動時程資訊,包含專業陪玩及活動場所的聯絡資訊,您可以隨時知道孩子在哪裡,做什麼。

✔ 責任轉移:我們會明確告知客戶,我們對小孩的責任從哪一刻開始,哪一刻結束,我們的專業陪玩絕對會無時無刻跟在小孩身邊,除非經客戶確認,責任轉移給下一個人,否則他們不會離開小孩。

如果真的遇到問題,我們如何應對?

✔ 我們提供給陪玩的安全規範簡報,詳細告知他們面臨突發狀況時的應變措施,協助他們在最短時間內做出最快的反應。我們也堅持在團體活動中,若一個小孩有狀況,並不會影響到其他小孩及活動本身,因此如果您的小孩參加的是團體活動,我們會確保您的小孩安全不受影響。

✔ 處理流程:我們針對可能遇到的突發狀況作了分類列表,並根據事件嚴重性做應對措施,但無論狀況嚴重程度,一旦遭遇突發狀況,我們都會以最高規格優先處理,我們的陪玩們在這類緊急狀況中,無須公司事先批准,就可以使用公費優先處理以便快速解決問題。

 

✔ 隨時備有緊急聯絡資訊:每一位陪玩在每一個活動時,身上都會帶一份安全表(與客戶的版本不同)這份安全表中除了有所有緊急狀況的應變方式,也有本活動的緊急聯絡訊(本次活動小孩父母的聯絡方式,附近醫院,警察局的地址以及聯絡電話等)。

✔ SOS Superkid 計畫:如果活動的陪玩在外臨時需要協助,我們有一個陪玩互助系統,讓他們可以就近得到其他陪玩的立即協助。
 

✔ 保險:當您的小孩註冊我們的每一個活動,我們都會幫他們加保富邦的旅行平安險,最高金額為兩百萬台幣。

您是否覺得更安心了呢?

希望您看完以上頁面能了解到,我們是非常謹慎小心且注重安全的團隊,孩童的安全絕對是我們的優先考量,但我們也理解,在您還不認識我們之前,總是無法真的放心,因此我們再次強調:

 

  • 非常歡迎您隨時與我們聯繫,提出任何問題(何不現在就跟我們聯絡!)您也可以約時間親自跟我們碰面,我們非常喜歡面對面的溝通,若您有意願跟我們碰面也表示您對我們的活動內容有興趣,我們會非常開心!

  • 已經預定了我們的活動?歡迎來詢問關於本活動的陪玩額外或更詳細的資訊(例如陪玩的身份背景)。您也可以事先聯絡我們的專業陪玩,直接跟他們聊聊!

  • 我們將在每學期開學之前,在臺北市各地舉辦活動說明會,讓您有機會與我們的團隊見面。


希望很快就能見到您!